2020 judges

The CPhI Awards prides itself on its Judging Panel, which is comprised of independent, senior industry experts from around the world, each chosen for their knowledge, objectivity and credibility.

We are currently inviting people to join the judging panel for 2020. In the meantime we would like to thank our 2019 judges who can be seen below:

  • Gary Norman – Technical Manager, DFE Pharma
  • Rene Bommer – General Manager, PharmAccel Consulting
  • Michael Plastcher – Associate Director of Process Development Global Contract Manufacturing Services, Merck
  • Pascale Gauthier – Pharmacist, PhD, Auvergne University
  • Rita Peters – Editorial Director, Pharmaceutical Technology, Pharmaceutical Technology Europe, BioPharm International
  • Felicity Thomas – Editor, Pharmaceutical Technology Europe
  • Emil Ciurczak – President, Doramaxx Consulting
  • Dev Prasad – Senior Scientist, Klus Pharma
  • Harsh Chauhan – Assistant Professor, Creighton University
  • Bikash Chatterjee – President and Chief Scientific Officer, Pharmatech Associates
  • Dan Stanton – Editor, Knect365
  • Mike McCoy – Executive Editor, Chemical & Engineering News
  • Hari Chauhan – Tech Specialist & Business Development, Venture Team – Analogue Devices
  • Evonne Brennan – Technical Director – Americas, IMCD
  • Michael Nieuwesteeg – Managing Director, NVC Packaging Centre
  • Orlaith Ryan – Co-Founder, Shorla Pharma Ltd
  • Dr Edwin Carey – Senior Lecturer (PAT and Analytical Services Lab),Technological University, Dublin
  • Michael Nieuwesteeg – Managing Director, NVC Netherlands Packaging Centre